Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

 


"As material for the construction of our building, I pledge the agility of my hands, the ability of my mind, and the integrity of my heart."  

 

 

Vice-President's Pipeline

The first month of summer is behind us and it was a great kickoff! Thank you for all who came out to finish the race with us at C&F Company. We had a great time seeing everyone face to face (yay! finally!) and had our largest turn out with 49 people attending! This is an awesome way to finish the race in what has been a fast few months. 

We have finalized the jobsite tour coming up in July where we will celebrate being in the winner circle. We hope to have the same great turnout to show off what TW Frierson is doing. In August, we will not have a meeting due to Annual Conference taking place that many of the leadership members attend. However, we will be back in full swing in September with our installation of the new board.  

I have started a new section in the newsletter for committee news. Each month I will highlight a committee and what they are doing to bring value to your membership. In October, we will be talking about signing up for committees so please read them and think about if you will be able to volunteer to be part of one. 

Here are some things coming up!

  • July 8th- Jobsite tour sponsored by TW Frierson 
  • August- There will not be a meeting as many people will be attending Annual Conference 

Andrea and I hope that you continue to have a great summer and thank you for being awesome members.  

Ashley Spence, Vice-President

Nashville #16 2020-2021

 

Meet NAWIC Nashville Chapter Board of Directors for 2021-2022!

President- Ashley Spence, Aries Clean Technologies

Vice-President- Tiffany Wondrow, C&R Services, Inc.

Treasurer- Jennifer Costello, LBMC

Secretary- Amy Samson, Messer Construction, Co.

Board Members:

 Denise Hudgens, Dowdle Construction Group

 Sara Waggoner, TW Frierson Contractor, Inc.

 Kim Willis, Nickell Company, LLC

 Rachelle Reigard, Grade A Construction, LLC

 

Congratulations to our NAWIC Nashville President Andrea Ward for her election as Southeast Regional Director

 

In the Winner's Circle Now

Job Site Tour

T.W. Frierson Multi-Use Project

3040 Sidco Dr. Nashville, TN 37204

NAWIC Onsite Meeting with Lunch provided

Thursday, July 8th  11:30 - 1:00 pm

Join us in a victory lap, for a final jobsite tour to celebrate our NAWIC year and celebrate us all as winners.  This is a warehouse that is being transformed to a multi use office space by T.W. Frierson.  The project is almost complete, so PPE is not required.  This event is sponsored by T.W. Frierson and box lunches will be provided.  The cost is $5 for members and $10 for non-members and guests.

Register Now!

 

Run, Walk, or Bike for Suicide Prevention

Join us for our second annual virtual race for suicide prevention! CFMA is committed to raising awareness for construction suicide prevention and providing financial support to the Construction Industry Alliance for Suicide Prevention (CIASP) to achieve its mission. 

Registration Dates: Now to July 31, 2021

Registration Costs: Shirt $51 (price includes shipping)- All proceeds go to CIASP. 

Your Virtual Race starts when you are ready! 

Participate in the virtual race by running, jogging, walking, or biking from any location you choose. Complete the race at your own pace and time it yourself. Pick from a virtual 5K, 10K, or challenge yourself to complete the half marathon. You can complete the race in one outing or complete it over the course of several outings. This is a great activity to do alone or with your friends and family. This is an honor system race, but you are encouraged to post race pictures to the virtual race group

  www.facebook.com/groups/cfmavirtualrace

Register Now!

 

Jennifer Camargo -11th

Rachelle Reigard- 8th 

Marian Henderson - 23rd 

Members we would love to celebrate your Birthdays.

Send us your birthday!

Jennifer Costello - 4 years

Sara Waggoner- 4 years

 

This month's committee spotlight is Professional Development and Education. The purpose is to develop programs and projects to educate NAWIC members about the construction industry and to promote professional and personal growth of members. PD&E fundraises for our yearly scholarships and promotes education opportunity for members. They work with our regional and national committees to ensure education opportunities are communicated to all members.

This year our PD&E committee raised $604 for scholarships to women attending Tennessee schools by selling gift cards and wine. Thank you for all your hard work in ensuring scholarships are available to women studying for careers in the construction industry.   

Click here for more information

 

Moving FORWARD!

15th Annual Healthcare Design & Construction Symposium

Sponsored by the Construction Management Graduate Program, School of Engineering, Vanderbilt University

Date: August 4 – 5, 2021

Location: More information will be forthcoming by end of May 2021.

Keynote Presenters:

Kevin Mahoney, CEO, University of Pennsylvania Health System

Lieutenant General (Retired) Todd Semonite, President of Federal Programs, WSP USA

Early registration opens Monday, June 21.

Early registration ends Friday, July 9.

Please find the attached information to serve as a symposium sponsor.

For questions and more information please contact Charity at charity.hasty@vanderbilt.edu or 615-322-6405.

 

 

 

July NAWIC National Webinars

July 8, 11:00 a.m. CST | 12:00 p.m. EST | 10:00 a.m. MST | 9:00 a.m PST

PD&E - Mold and Moisture Concerns in Buildings - Sponsored by Engineering Consulting Services

Register Here

 

July 15, 1:00 p.m. CST | 2:00 p.m. EST | 12:00 p.m. MST | 11:00 a.m PST

Membership & Marketing - Cultivating Sponsorships

Join Zoom Meeting Here
Meeting ID: 873 9286 9425
Passcode: 277104

 

July 21, 6:00 p.m. CST | 7:00 p.m. EST | 5:00 p.m. MST | 4:00 p.m PST

The NAWIC National Board of Directors Monthly Meeting

Register in advance for this meeting here
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

 

July 23, 4:30 p.m. CST | 5:30 p.m. EST | 3:30 p.m. MST | 2:30 p.m PST

Industry Council Committee - Tradeswomen

Register here

 

July 24, 8:00 a.m. CST | 9:00 a.m. EST | 7:00 a.m. MST | 6:00 a.m PST or 10:00 a.m. CST | 11:00 a.m. EST | 9:00 a.m. MST | 8:00 a.m PST

Chapter Leadership Training

Register here

 

July 31, 9:00 a.m. CST | 10:00 a.m. EST | 8:00 a.m. MST | 7:00 a.m PST or 11:00 a.m. CST | 12:00 p.m. EST | 10:00 a.m. MST | 9:00 a.m PST

Chapter Leadership Training

Register here

 

 

 

Email NAWIC Nashville if you would like for us to advertise a job opening. 

Email Resume

Email Job Postings!

 

Check out our social media pages!

 


Address:
P.O Box 22246
Nashville, TN 37202
Call or Email us
Office: (615) 417-9843
NAWICNashville@gmail.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software